The North Carolina
Association of Teacher Assistants

NCATA

SUPPORTING TEACHER ASSISTANTS

The North Carolina Association of Teacher Assistants promotes
the important role of teacher assistants in the public schools,
provides professional training opportunities, and works to
improve salaries and employment security.


.
Members benefit from

* invaluable PEER NETWORKING

* focused LEGISLATIVE ADVOCACY

* critical NEWS & INFORMATION

* annual CONFERENCE & EDUCATION WORKSHOPS

* opportunities for PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT

* opportunities for RECOGNITION and AWARDS.


Education and Human Relations Committee

NCATA E.H.R. Committee


Committee Chair
Felicia Williams
Currituck County Schools
fwilliams@currituck.k12.nc

District 1
April Stillings
Beaufort County Schools
astillin@beaufort.k12.nc.us

District 2
Evelyn Davis
Onslow County Schools
evelyn.davis@onslow.k12.nc.us

District 3
Jackie DeProspero
Wake County Schools
jdeprospero@wcpss.net

District 4
Catherine Deese
Public Schools of Robeson County
catherine.deese@robeson.k12.nc.us

District 5
Dixie Black
Davidson County Schools
dblack@davidson.k12.nc.us

District 6
Gina Warner
Union County Schools
gina.warner@ucps.k12.nc.us

District 7
Debbie Crowder
Alexander County Schools
dcrowder@alexander.k12.nc.us



North Carolina Association of Teacher Assistants
PO Box 334
Welcome, NC 27374
Phone Toll Free: 1.800.979.2077
Fax: 1.800.979.2077

For issues on this website, please email Melinda Zarate, Communications Director.  (mzarate.NCATA@gmail.com)

Follow Us On Social Media

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software