The North Carolina
Association of Teacher Assistants

NCATA

SUPPORTING TEACHER ASSISTANTS

The North Carolina Association of Teacher Assistants promotes
the important role of teacher assistants in the public schools,
provides professional training opportunities, and works to
improve salaries and employment security.


.
Members benefit from

* invaluable PEER NETWORKING

* focused LEGISLATIVE ADVOCACY

* critical NEWS & INFORMATION

* annual CONFERENCE & EDUCATION WORKSHOPS

* opportunities for PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT

* opportunities for RECOGNITION and AWARDS.


District-Level Meetings

Saturday, August 17 - District 6 Meeting - 10:30 AM – 1:30 PM

Saturday, August 24 - District 1 Meeting - 9:30 AM

Saturday, August 31 - District 3 Meeting - 10:00 AM -12:00 PM

Tuesday, September 3 - District 5 Meeting - 6:00 PM

Saturday, September 7 - District 7 Meeting - 9:00 AM

Saturday, September 21 - District 2 Meeting - 10:00 AM (Board meeting at 9:00 AM)

Saturday, September 28 - District 3 Mini-Conference - 8:30 AM – 1:30 PM

Saturday, October 19 - District 6 Meeting at Golden Corral in Gastonia - 11:00 AM

Saturday, October 26 - District 6 Mini-Conference - 10:00 AM – 2:00 PM

Saturday, November 9 - District 4 Mini-Conference -9:00 AM

Saturday, November 16 - District 7 Mini-Conference - 9 AM – 12 PM

Saturday, November 16 - District 1 Mini-Conference

2020

Saturday, January 4  - District 7 Meeting - 9:00 AM

Saturday, February 22 - District 1 Meeting

Saturday, April 25 - District 7 Mini-Conference - 9:00 AM

Saturday, May 2 - District 1 Meeting

                 



North Carolina Association of Teacher Assistants
PO Box 334
Welcome, NC 27374
Phone Toll Free: 1.800.979.2077
Fax: 1.800.979.2077

For issues on this website, please email Melinda Zarate, Communications Director.  (mzarate.NCATA@gmail.com)

Follow Us On Social Media

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software