The North Carolina
Association of Teacher Assistants

NCATA

SUPPORTING TEACHER ASSISTANTS

The North Carolina Association of Teacher Assistants promotes
the important role of teacher assistants in the public schools,
provides professional training opportunities, and works to
improve salaries and employment security.


.
Members benefit from

* invaluable PEER NETWORKING

* focused LEGISLATIVE ADVOCACY

* critical NEWS & INFORMATION

* annual CONFERENCE & EDUCATION WORKSHOPS

* opportunities for PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT

* opportunities for RECOGNITION and AWARDS.


District 7

 

District 7 Mission Statement:

District 7 will encourage others with a positive attitude. We will do this by respectfully listening to other’s points of view because working together is understanding that there is more than one way to achieve a goal, which is the final destination for each and every goal set

District 7 Officers and Committee Chairs 2019-2021



District 7 President

Paula Fulbright
Catawba County Schools

Paula_Fulbright@catawbaschools.net 

pfulbright.ncata@gmail.com


1st Vice-President
State PDP Committee Representative
Sherri Nail
Catawba County Schools

Sherri_Nail@catawbaschools.net


2nd Vice-President
State Legislative Committee Representative

Jeanette Preslar
Catawba County Schools

Jeanette_Preslar@catawbaschools.net


Secretary
State EHR Committee Representative

Debbie Crowder
Alexander County Schools

dcrowder@alexander.k12.nc.us


Treasurer
Kelli Shupe
Catawba County Schools

Kelli_Shupe@catawbaschools.net


Historian
Lori Geisler
Iredell-Statesville Schools

lgeisler@iss.k12.nc.us


Parliamentarian
Ronda Propst
Catawba County Schools

ronda_propst@catawbaschools.net

Dates for District 7 Meetings


1st District Meeting - Saturday, Sept. 7, 2019 
@ Lyle Creek Elementary (Catawba Co.) @ 9:00 am


Mini Conference - Saturday, Nov. 16, 2019
 @ Banoak Elementary (Catawba Co.) @ 9:00 am to 12


2nd District Meeting - Saturday, Jan. 4, 2020 
@ Cloverleaf Elementary (Iredell-Statesville) @ 9:00 am


Spring Mini Conference - Saturday, April 25, 2020
 @ 9:00 am. Place TBA

Local Presidents

Catawba County Association of Teacher Assistants
Lisa Cunningham, President
Lisa_Cunningham@catawbaschools.net

Iredell-Statesville Association of Teacher Assistants
Terry Wall, President
twall@iss.k12.nc.us

North Carolina Association of Teacher Assistants
PO Box 334
Welcome, NC 27374
Phone Toll Free: 1.800.979.2077
Fax: 1.800.979.2077

For issues on this website, please email Melinda Zarate, Communications Director.  (mzarate.NCATA@gmail.com)

Follow Us On Social Media

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software