The North Carolina
Association of Teacher Assistants

NCATA

SUPPORTING TEACHER ASSISTANTS

The North Carolina Association of Teacher Assistants promotes
the important role of teacher assistants in the public schools,
provides professional training opportunities, and works to
improve salaries and employment security.


.
Members benefit from

* invaluable PEER NETWORKING

* focused LEGISLATIVE ADVOCACY

* critical NEWS & INFORMATION

* annual CONFERENCE & EDUCATION WORKSHOPS

* opportunities for PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT

* opportunities for RECOGNITION and AWARDS.


District 1



DISTRICT ONE MISSION STATEMENT

Teacher Assistants are helping hands with open minds
to promote unity, productivity, and team work.


Hello, I am Regina Chappell, your District 1 President. I am looking forward to meeting and working with you for the next two years. Look for an exciting year ahead with membership drives, mini-conferences, raffles and lots more. 

Don't forget your 2018 Conference is going to be AWESOME! Plan now to attend!

Wishing everyone a very blessed year. 

Your District 1 President,
Regina Chappell



District 1 Officers and Committee Chairs 2017-2019


District President

Regina Chappell

Pitt County Schools

rchappell.ncata@gmail.com


District Vice-President

Lori Byrd

Currituck County Schools

lbyrd@currituck.k12.nc.us


District Secretary

Teresa Sawyer

Currituck County Schools

tsawyer.ncata@gmail.com


District Treasurer

Judy Moore

Pitt County Schools

moorej1@pitt.k12.nc.us


District Parliamentarian

Alice Bunch

abunch@ecps.k12.nc.us


District Historian

Gloria Carter

Edenton-Chowan Public Schools

gcarter@ecps.k12.nc.us


E.H.R. Committee Representative

Felicia Williams

Currituck County Schools

fwilliams@currituck.k12.nc.us


P.D.P. Committee Representative

Lynn Hobbs

Pitt County Schools

Hobbsl@pitt.k12.nc.us


Legislative Committee Representative

Lori Bryd

Currituck County Schools

lbyrd@currituck.k12.nc.us


DISTRICT ONE CALENDAR OF MEETINGS


North Carolina Association of Teacher Assistants
PO Box 334
Welcome, NC 27374
Phone Toll Free: 1.800.979.2077
Fax: 1.800.979.2077

For issues on this website, please email Melinda Zarate, Communications Director.  (mzarate.NCATA@gmail.com)

Follow Us On Social Media

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software