The North Carolina
Association of Teacher Assistants

NCATA

SUPPORTING TEACHER ASSISTANTS

The North Carolina Association of Teacher Assistants promotes
the important role of teacher assistants in the public schools,
provides professional training opportunities, and works to
improve salaries and employment security.


.
Members benefit from

* invaluable PEER NETWORKING

* focused LEGISLATIVE ADVOCACY

* critical NEWS & INFORMATION

* annual CONFERENCE & EDUCATION WORKSHOPS

* opportunities for PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT

* opportunities for RECOGNITION and AWARDS.


District 1


District One Mission Statement
Teacher Assistants are helping hands with open minds
to promote unity, productivity, and team work.


District 1 Officers and Committee Chairs 2019-2021


District President
Regina Chappell
Pitt County Schools
rchappell.ncata@gmail.com

District Vice-President
Lori Byrd
Currituck County Schools
lbyrd@currituck.k12.nc.us

District Secretary
Shelia Edwards
Beaufort County Schools
sedwards@beaufort.k12.nc.us

District Treasurer
Judy Moore
Pitt County Schools
moorej1@pitt.k12.nc.us

District Parliamentarian
Alice Bunch
Edenton-Chowan Public Schools
abunch@ecps.k12.nc.us

District Chaplain
Lisa Rankins
Edenton-Chowan Public Schools
labrankins@gmail.com

District Historian
Gloria Carter
Edenton-Chowan Public Schools
gcarter@ecps.k12.nc.us

E.H.R. Committee Representative
April Stillings
Beaufort County Schools
astillin@beaufort.k12.nc.us

P.D.P. Committee Representative
Lori Byrd
Currituck County Schools
lbyrd@currituck.k12.nc.us

Legislative Committee Representative
Dedra Clegg
Tyrrell County Schools
dclegg@tycomail.net

Meeting Dates: 

District 1 Meeting
August 24, 2019
Hitch'n Post in Williamston
9:30 AM

District 1 Mini-Conference
November 16, 2019

District 1 Meeting
February 22, 2019

District 1 Meeting
May 2, 2019

Local Presidents: 

Currituck County Association of Teacher Assistants
Felicia Williams, President
fwilliams@currituck.k12.nc.us

Pitt County Association of Teacher Assistants
Regina Chappell, President
rchappell.ncata@gmail.com

Beaufort County Association of Teacher Assistants
April Stillings, President
astilllin@beaufort.k12.nc.us



North Carolina Association of Teacher Assistants
PO Box 334
Welcome, NC 27374
Phone Toll Free: 1.800.979.2077
Fax: 1.800.979.2077

For issues on this website, please email Melinda Zarate, Communications Director.  (mzarate.NCATA@gmail.com)

Follow Us On Social Media

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software